06
Jan
11

Stephen Sommers Not Directing GI Joe 2

G.I. Joe: Rise Of Cobra was not a good film.  Critics agree but it did make over 300 million dollars in the worldwide box office.  Naturally there will be a sequel. Stephen Sommers, director of the Mummy and The Mummy Returns will not return to the franchise to direct G.I. Joe 2.

I didn’t like Rise Of Cobra but I do think this is good news for the franchise. I don’t know how much a new director can improve on the movie but Sommers was never a right fit in my opinion for G.I. Joe.

SOURCES: 24 FRAMES

0 Responses to “Stephen Sommers Not Directing GI Joe 2”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

