13
Jan
11

J.J. Abrams Talks Star Trek 2

While speaking at the Television Critics Association Winter Press Tour this past week J.J. Abrams gave a status update on when he will make the decision on making Star Trek 2. Abrams says that:

I guess the idea of not wanting to choose to direct a film, for which I’ve not read a script. It’s a tough decision to make without seeing any pages. That’s not to say that I don’t have all the faith in the world in the spectacular writers. Damon Lindelof, Bob Orci and Alex Kurtzman are awesome. My hope is that they’ll write the script, it will be great and we can make a fun, exciting sequel to Star Trek.

Abrams is expected to make his decision by March.

Abrams directed the re-start of the Star Trek franchise and it was highly successful. The film was so well received that there was some speculation if the Academy would nominate it for best picture. I have never been a Star Trek fan but the movie looked good so I took a chance, went to see it and absolutely loved the film. I hope that after reading the script Abrams will want to sit in the directors chair for Star Trek 2.

SOURCE: Collider

1 Response to “J.J. Abrams Talks Star Trek 2”


  1. January 25, 2011 at 6:21 am

    Great article. There’s a lot of good info here, though I did want to let you know something – I am running Ubuntu with the latest beta of Firefox, and the design of your blog is kind of quirky for me. I can understand the articles, but the navigation doesn’t work so well.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

